Home Assistant plugin updated for Python 3

Posted on
Thu Aug 03, 2023 3:49 pm
roquej offline
User avatar
Posts: 609
Joined: Jan 04, 2015
Location: South Florida, USA

Re: Home Assistant plugin updated for Python 3

Man, I am so sorry. I get it now. Thank you for clarifying. I have never used that function before.

I will do it moving forward.

JP

Posted on
Fri Aug 04, 2023 7:57 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7257
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Home Assistant plugin updated for Python 3


joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sat Aug 05, 2023 10:26 am
Different Computers offline
User avatar
Posts: 2579
Joined: Jan 02, 2016
Location: East Coast

Re: Home Assistant plugin updated for Python 3

without a "code" tag, the website can add extra formatting that might change what your actual code looks like, making it harder to figure out what's happening--or actually impossible.

quote symbols are especially tricky, as are line breaks and indenting. "CODE" tags make sure that the text copied from your output is exactly the same as it was in the log when displayed here.

Sonoma on a Mac Mini M1 running Airfoil Pro, Bond Home, Camect, Roku Network Remote, Hue Lights, DomoPad, Adapters, Home Assistant Agent, HomeKitLinkSiri, EPS Smart Dimmer, Fantastic Weather, Nanoleaf, LED Simple Effects, Grafana. UnifiAP

Posted on
Sat Aug 05, 2023 2:53 pm
roquej offline
User avatar
Posts: 609
Joined: Jan 04, 2015
Location: South Florida, USA

Re: Home Assistant plugin updated for Python 3

This was never explained before. Thank you!!

JP


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Posted on
Sat Aug 05, 2023 5:08 pm
hamw offline
Posts: 1212
Joined: Mar 31, 2008

Re: Home Assistant plugin updated for Python 3

JP, I just got my iAqualink working. Could you please post your setup for communication with Indigo? Would love to be able to get pool automation working since the death of my autelis.

Posted on
Sun Aug 06, 2023 6:35 am
roquej offline
User avatar
Posts: 609
Joined: Jan 04, 2015
Location: South Florida, USA

Re: Home Assistant plugin updated for Python 3

With this new plugin, it's much easier. However, I still haven't tested if the thermostat issues are resolved, I will do that today, but the switches and sensors work great. You only need to install HomeAssistant somewhere (Raspberry PI, Docker container, Mac, Windows, etc). Once HA is done, you must install the iAqualink integration. The only configuration is the login and password for iAqualink.

    Install HomeAssistant - all you need is the basic configuration
    Install and configure the iAqualink integration (https://www.home-assistant.io/integrations/iaqualink/)
    In Indigo, install the Home Assistant plugin (the Flying Diver version)
    Define a device for each switch entity (e.g., switch. pump, switch. cleaner, etc.). The name of your switches depends on your Aqualink names. The current version makes this very easy, as it's just picking from the available list.
    Define your thermostat entity device (climate. pool). Again, the actual name of your climate device depends on the configuration.
    Define your sensor entity devices (sensor.water_temp and sensor.air_temp for my configuration)

Again, a bit later this morning, I will retest the thermostat device (climate entity) and provide feedback.

I hope this helps.

JP

Posted on
Sun Aug 06, 2023 6:38 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7257
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Home Assistant plugin updated for Python 3

I'm going to push an update with fixes for climate devices sometime this morning. Wait until you have that version installed for your testing.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Aug 06, 2023 6:42 am
roquej offline
User avatar
Posts: 609
Joined: Jan 04, 2015
Location: South Florida, USA

Re: Home Assistant plugin updated for Python 3

Cool - thank you!

Posted on
Sun Aug 06, 2023 8:56 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7257
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Home Assistant plugin updated for Python 3


joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Sun Aug 06, 2023 9:22 am
roquej offline
User avatar
Posts: 609
Joined: Jan 04, 2015
Location: South Florida, USA

Re: Home Assistant plugin updated for Python 3

YES! Works great. Again, thank you for the plugin. It saves on a lot of configuration with VD, MQTT msg, and triggers in HA.

JP

Posted on
Sun Aug 06, 2023 10:08 am
roquej offline
User avatar
Posts: 609
Joined: Jan 04, 2015
Location: South Florida, USA

Re: Home Assistant plugin updated for Python 3

FlyingDiver,

I want to say that what you have done with this plugin is huge. HomeAssistant is powerful but not the easiest thing to configure, but it does have 100s of integration not found in Indigo, like iAqualink.

Indigo can now leverage all those integrations easily.

THANK YOU!

JP

Posted on
Mon Aug 07, 2023 8:36 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7257
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Home Assistant plugin updated for Python 3

Release 2023.0.5 in the plugin store (or GitHub)

Better climate device support
Automation event triggers
Better error reporting
Uses WebSocket API exclusively, no REST API calls

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Mon Aug 07, 2023 6:02 pm
farberm offline
Posts: 393
Joined: Feb 24, 2008

Re: Home Assistant plugin updated for Python 3

In general the plug-in is working great. I have these two recurring errors/warnings.

Error Msg 1: The upstairs thermostat is an Ecobee. I also get the same error for the honeywell thermostats (Main and Basement)

Warning Msg 2: Warning for the Websocket is from Ultrasync (connection for Networx Security System) motion detector. The warning is not a big deal and doesnot really impact fcn. Its just an FYI for you.

Thanks for all your awesome help.


Code: Select all
Aug 7, 2023 at 7:55:53 PM
   Home Assistant Agent Debug      Updating device Pentair ORP with {'entity_id': 'sensor.pentair_orp', 'state': '218', 'attributes': {'friendly_name': 'pentair_orp'}, 'last_changed': '2023-08-07T23:55:54.357009+00:00', 'last_updated': '2023-08-07T23:55:54.357009+00:00', 'context': {'id': '01H796VF3NZR4XRSPEAJFVZPT1', 'parent_id': None, 'user_id': None}}
   Home Assistant Agent Debug      Updating device Main Thermostat HA with {'entity_id': 'climate.main', 'state': 'heat_cool', 'attributes': {'hvac_modes': ['off', 'heat_cool', 'cool', 'heat'], 'min_temp': 40, 'max_temp': 99, 'fan_modes': ['on', 'auto', 'diffuse'], 'preset_modes': ['none', 'away', 'Hold'], 'current_temperature': 72, 'temperature': None, 'target_temp_high': 72, 'target_temp_low': 66, 'current_humidity': 49.0, 'fan_mode': 'auto', 'hvac_action': 'cooling', 'preset_mode': 'Hold', 'aux_heat': 'off', 'fan_action': 'running', 'permanent_hold': True, 'dr_phase': -1, 'friendly_name': 'Main', 'supported_features': 91}, 'last_changed': '2023-08-07T21:49:03.891645+00:00', 'last_updated': '2023-08-07T23:56:04.635332+00:00', 'context': {'id': '01H796VS4VJNPM7TA7JYZ5S5Y0', 'parent_id': None, 'user_id': None}}
   Error                           device "Main Thermostat HA" state key hvac_mode not defined (ignoring update request)
   Error                           device "Main Thermostat HA" state key preset_modes not defined (ignoring update request)
   Error                           device "Main Thermostat HA" state key hvac_modes not defined (ignoring update request)
   Error                           device "Main Thermostat HA" state key hvac_action not defined (ignoring update request)
   Error                           device "Main Thermostat HA" state key fan_mode not defined (ignoring update request)
   Error                           device "Main Thermostat HA" state key fan_modes not defined (ignoring update request)
   Error                           device "Main Thermostat HA" state key swing_mode not defined (ignoring update request)
   Error                           device "Main Thermostat HA" state key swing_modes not defined (ignoring update request)


Code: Select all
  Home Assistant Agent Debug      Updating device Upstairs Thermostat HA with {'entity_id': 'climate.upstairs', 'state': 'heat_cool', 'attributes': {'hvac_modes': ['heat_cool', 'heat', 'cool', 'off'], 'min_temp': 44.6, 'max_temp': 95.0, 'target_temp_step': 0.5, 'fan_modes': ['auto', 'on'], 'preset_modes': ['Away', 'Home', 'Sleep'], 'current_temperature': 74.6, 'temperature': None, 'target_temp_high': 74.0, 'target_temp_low': 60.0, 'current_humidity': 56, 'fan_mode': 'auto', 'hvac_action': 'cooling', 'preset_mode': 'temp', 'fan': 'on', 'climate_mode': 'Home', 'equipment_running': 'compCool1,fan', 'fan_min_on_time': 10, 'friendly_name': 'Upstairs', 'supported_features': 27}, 'last_changed': '2023-08-07T22:42:57.914522+00:00', 'last_updated': '2023-08-07T23:54:57.992771+00:00', 'context': {'id': '01H796SR2833J9VWJ58QFXXH4E', 'parent_id': None, 'user_id': None}}
   Error                           device "Upstairs Thermostat HA" state key hvac_mode not defined (ignoring update request)
   Error                           device "Upstairs Thermostat HA" state key preset_modes not defined (ignoring update request)
   Error                           device "Upstairs Thermostat HA" state key hvac_modes not defined (ignoring update request)
   Error                           device "Upstairs Thermostat HA" state key hvac_action not defined (ignoring update request)
   Error                           device "Upstairs Thermostat HA" state key fan_mode not defined (ignoring update request)
   Error                           device "Upstairs Thermostat HA" state key fan_modes not defined (ignoring update request)
   Error                           device "Upstairs Thermostat HA" state key swing_mode not defined (ignoring update request)
   Error                           device "Upstairs Thermostat HA" state key swing_modes not defined (ignoring update request)


Code: Select all
    Home Assistant Agent Warning    Websocket unknown message type: {"id": 1, "type": "event", "event": {"event_type": "ultrasync_zone_update", "data": {"sensor": 5, "name": "Motion Detector", "status": "Ready"}, "origin": "LOCAL", "time_fired": "2023-08-08T00:00:18.670100+00:00", "context": {"id": "01H7973H7ES5HQ9AFWC6TZFZ2C", "parent_id": null, "user_id": null}}}
   Home Assistant Agent Warning    Websocket unknown message type: {"id": 1, "type": "event", "event": {"event_type": "ultrasync_area_update", "data": {"area": 1, "name": "Security Alarm", "status": "Ready"}, "origin": "LOCAL", "time_fired": "2023-08-08T00:00:18.670313+00:00", "context": {"id": "01H7973H7EK04EH8TF13E4Y4R8", "parent_id": null, "user_id": null}}}
   

Posted on
Mon Aug 07, 2023 6:04 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7257
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Home Assistant plugin updated for Python 3

That's due to a change in the device definition. Just edit the config for each of the devices, which will force it to update. You might need to change one of the pop-ups, close the dialog, then open it again to set it back to the original values.

It doesn't happen for devices created with this version.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Mon Aug 07, 2023 6:06 pm
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7257
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Home Assistant plugin updated for Python 3

That last one is because your security system device is sending a message I had never seen. I'll add it to the ignore list for the next update.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Page 4 of 11 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 11

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron