Plugin won't load

Posted on
Thu Apr 11, 2024 10:45 am
mgolden50 offline
User avatar
Posts: 261
Joined: Jan 29, 2007
Location: Chandler, AZ

Re: Plugin won't load

This was the only thing in your plug-in debug log:

2024-04-10 11:36:28.985 DEBUG Plugin.stop_concurrent_thread: stop_concurrent_thread called
2024-04-10 11:36:28.987 DEBUG Plugin.stop_concurrent_thread: stop_concurrent_thread called

Posted on
Thu Apr 11, 2024 10:54 am
racarter offline
User avatar
Posts: 479
Joined: Jun 18, 2016
Location: North Yorkshire, UK

Re: Plugin won't load

I can’t replicate this error and I can’t find anything on any forums. Unfortunately TP Link doesn't publish an API so it’s been reverse-engineered by others.

I’ll try to investigate further on my return from holiday next week.

Posted on
Thu Apr 11, 2024 10:56 am
mgolden50 offline
User avatar
Posts: 261
Joined: Jan 29, 2007
Location: Chandler, AZ

Re: Plugin won't load

Thanks for pursuing the issue. Enjoy your holiday.

Posted on
Mon Apr 15, 2024 7:40 am
neetorama offline
Posts: 27
Joined: Feb 23, 2016

Re: Plugin won't load

I'm running into a similar issue, but the plugin is showing an error locating the colorama module.

Code: Select all
   Reloading plugin "Tuya 2024.1.0" using API v3.4
   Starting plugin "Tuya 2024.1.0" (pid 15128)
   Tuya Error                      Error in plugin execution InitializeMain:

  File "plugin.py", line 21, in <module>
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 2023.2/Plugins/Tuya.IndigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/tinytuya/__init__.py", line 92, in <module>
  File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 2023.2/Plugins/Tuya.IndigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/tinytuya/core.py", line 83, in <module>
type: No module named 'colorama'

   Stopping plugin "Tuya 2024.1.0" (pid 15128)
   Stopped plugin "Tuya 2024.1.0"

Posted on
Mon Apr 15, 2024 8:40 am
racarter offline
User avatar
Posts: 479
Joined: Jun 18, 2016
Location: North Yorkshire, UK

Re: Plugin won't load

You’ll need to install it:

pip3 install colorama

Posted on
Mon Apr 15, 2024 8:48 am
FlyingDiver offline
User avatar
Posts: 7226
Joined: Jun 07, 2014
Location: Southwest Florida, USA

Re: Plugin won't load

racarter wrote:
You’ll need to install it:

pip3 install colorama


You should add a requirements.txt file to your plugin in the next update.

joe (aka FlyingDiver)
my plugins: http://forums.indigodomo.com/viewforum.php?f=177

Posted on
Mon Apr 15, 2024 8:54 pm
neetorama offline
Posts: 27
Joined: Feb 23, 2016

Re: Plugin won't load

That sorted it out. Thanks!

Posted on
Sat Apr 27, 2024 10:29 am
dlleon offline
Posts: 114
Joined: Dec 14, 2012

Re: Plugin won't load

Having an issue after the 4/24 updagrade as well. I did the pip3 install colorama, but now get this:

Tuya Starting Tuya monitoring thread
Tuya Error Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

File "plugin.py", line 91, in runConcurrentThread
File "plugin.py", line 281, in getReadings
type: cannot access local variable 'brightnessInt' where it is not associated with a value

Tuya Error plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)
Tuya Starting Tuya monitoring thread
Tuya Error Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

File "plugin.py", line 91, in runConcurrentThread
File "plugin.py", line 281, in getReadings
type: cannot access local variable 'brightnessInt' where it is not associated with a value

Tuya Error plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)
Tuya Starting Tuya monitoring thread
Tuya Error Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

File "plugin.py", line 91, in runConcurrentThread
File "plugin.py", line 281, in getReadings
type: cannot access local variable 'brightnessInt' where it is not associated with a value

Tuya Error plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)
Tuya Starting Tuya monitoring thread
Tuya Error Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

File "plugin.py", line 91, in runConcurrentThread
File "plugin.py", line 281, in getReadings
type: cannot access local variable 'brightnessInt' where it is not associated with a value

Posted on
Sat Apr 27, 2024 10:53 am
racarter offline
User avatar
Posts: 479
Joined: Jun 18, 2016
Location: North Yorkshire, UK

Re: Plugin won't load

Try the latest release.

Posted on
Sat Apr 27, 2024 11:24 am
mgolden50 offline
User avatar
Posts: 261
Joined: Jan 29, 2007
Location: Chandler, AZ

Re: Plugin won't load

Still struggling to get Taco Energy Monitoring plugin to work..
In stalled colorma.
Downloaded the Tacpo app and reinstalled. (same version as already installed.)

Get these errors:

Starting TP-Link Tapo monitoring thread
Tapo Error Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

File "plugin.py", line 85, in runConcurrentThread
File "plugin.py", line 136, in getReadings
File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 2023.2/Plugins/Tapo.IndigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/PyP100/PyP100.py", line 55, in getDeviceInfo
File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 2023.2/Plugins/Tapo.IndigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/PyP100/PyP100.py", line 43, in request
File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 2023.2/Plugins/Tapo.IndigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/PyP100/PyP100.py", line 39, in _initialize
type: Failed to initialize protocol

Tapo Error plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed (will attempt again in 10 seconds)
Tapo Starting TP-Link Tapo monitoring thread
Tapo Error Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

File "plugin.py", line 85, in runConcurrentThread
File "plugin.py", line 136, in getReadings
File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 2023.2/Plugins/Tapo.IndigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/PyP100/PyP100.py", line 55, in getDeviceInfo
File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 2023.2/Plugins/Tapo.IndigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/PyP100/PyP100.py", line 43, in request
File "/Library/Application Support/Perceptive Automation/Indigo 2023.2/Plugins/Tapo.IndigoPlugin/Contents/Server Plugin/PyP100/PyP100.py", line 39, in _initialize
type: Failed to initialize protocol

Posted on
Sat Apr 27, 2024 11:56 am
racarter offline
User avatar
Posts: 479
Joined: Jun 18, 2016
Location: North Yorkshire, UK

Re: Plugin won't load

@mgolden50

The error is generated by a third party library I use. I've spoken to the author and he confirms that the only parameters passed are the device address, your Tapo user name (usually email address) and your Tapo password. Assuming these three things are correct he is at a loss to figure out why your problem is occurring.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest