View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Apr 17, 2014 1:50 am



Reply to topic  [ 89 posts ]  Go to page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 Proliphix™ Plugin Discussion 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Nov 18, 2008
Posts: 2251
Location: Berkeley, CA, USA
Post Proliphix™ Plugin Discussion
A beta version of a Proliphix Thermostat plugin is now available in the User Contributions Library. The plugin is works and has been tested with an NT20e and an IMT550c.

The plugin supports 7 states (readings) from the thermostat: temperature, set point, current period, status (scheduled, override, hold), humidity, remote sensor 1 and remote sensor 2. One action is supported: set the set point.

Next on the development list will be a means to allow the user to select the readings to be displayed (so you won't see "remote 1 = N/A" if you do not have a remote sensor.

If you have questions about the plugin, or any feature requests, please post to this thread.


Thu Nov 03, 2011 10:59 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mar 19, 2008
Posts: 8350
Location: Austin, Texas
Post Re: Proliphix™ Thermostat plugin
Hey Richard - let's not post "beta" plugins in the the File Library - that's the trigger for us to assume that a plugin is in it's shipping form (we use that for mentions on Twitter and in our Newsletter). When we get the store done we won't want "betas" in there either - until we get it done the File Library is going to have to be the substitute. Because this process is new, we'll leave it in there for now.

See the 3rd Party Developer Relations Statement for more specifics.

BTW, if you need to make a beta available to people, I suggest getting a free dropbox.com account - you can put stuff into the Public folder there that anyone can get to from a web browser.

_________________
Jay (Indigo Support)
Image


Thu Nov 03, 2011 3:20 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Nov 18, 2008
Posts: 2251
Location: Berkeley, CA, USA
Post Version 1.0 of the Proliphix plugin is now available
Version 1.0 of the Proliphix plugin is now available in the User Contribution Library.


Wed Nov 09, 2011 12:49 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Jan 27, 2003
Posts: 13208
Location: Texas
Post Re: Version 1.0 of the Proliphix plugin is now available
Great -- thanks for sharing it!

_________________
Image


Wed Nov 09, 2011 12:18 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Dec 30, 2007
Posts: 216
Location: Los Altos Hills, CA
Post Re: Version 1.0 of the Proliphix plugin is now available
berkinet wrote:Version 1.0 of the Proliphix plugin is now available in the User Contribution Library.



When I download the plugin from the library, it looks like version 0.9.2 is the version that comes down. Is that correct ?

I am running into some issues using the plug in with my nt10e, and I wanted to make sure that I was using the most up to date version...

Thanks !

Mike


Fri Nov 25, 2011 7:53 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Nov 18, 2008
Posts: 2251
Location: Berkeley, CA, USA
Post Re: Version 1.0 of the Proliphix plugin is now available
Sorry, I forgot to bump the version number up when I posted it. I will fix that on the next update.

What kind of problems are you having?


Fri Nov 25, 2011 8:01 pm
Profile

Joined: Dec 30, 2007
Posts: 216
Location: Los Altos Hills, CA
Post Re: Version 1.0 of the Proliphix plugin is now available
berkinet wrote:Sorry, I forgot to bump the version number up when I posted it. I will fix that on the next update.

What kind of problems are you having?



3 things (with my Nt10e):

1) (Minor) The validate routine clips the first letter of the thermostat name.

The thermostat returns OID1.2=Dining Room&OID2.7.1=NT10&

But the code creates this:


Proliphix Thermostat Control Debug Validate: The tstat address is: http://71.198.127.208:8888/get?OID1.2=&OID2.7.1=
Proliphix Thermostat Control Debug Validate: OIDs returned ['', '1.2', 'ining Room', '2.7.1', 'NT10', '']
Proliphix Plugin Validate: found a model NT10 named ining Room.


2) On a clean install, it looks like the code is looking for a preference BEFORE it is created ?

Enabling plugin "Proliphix Thermostat Control 0.9.2"
Starting plugin "Proliphix Thermostat Control 0.9.2" (pid 17199)
Plugin "Proliphix Thermostat Control" connected
Plugin "Proliphix Thermostat Control 0.9.2" started
Proliphix Thermostat Control Error Error in plugin execution runConcurrentThread:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "plugin.py", line 115, in runConcurrentThread
<type 'exceptions.KeyError'>: key tstatFreq not found in dict

Proliphix Thermostat Control Error plugin runConcurrentThread function returned or failed; will attempt again in 10 seconds
Proliphix Plugin Plugin started. Polling thermostats every 15.0 minutes

Nov 25, 2011 9:18:38 AM
Proliphix Plugin Validate: found a model NT10 named ining Room.



3) The code that determines whether or not a remote sensor is present will not work with an NT10e; Rather than return a bogus high or low value, it returns an error (FAILED5) for the missing HW capability in the Nt10e:

Proliphix Plugin Validate: found a model NT10 named ining Room.
Proliphix Thermostat Control Error readTstat: Parse error in data for Device St. Helena Downstairs... Item number 18 in ['OID4.1.2', '2', 'OID4.1.4', '1', 'OID4.1.5', '700', 'OID4.1.6', '780', 'OID4.1.9', '1', 'OID4.1.10', '2', 'OID4.1.11', '1', 'OID4.1.13', '548', 'OID4.1.14', '0', 'OID4.3.2.2', 'FAILED5', 'OID4.3.2.3', 'FAILED5', '']
Proliphix Thermostat Control Error readTstat: Parse error in data for Device St. Helena Downstairs... Item number 20 in ['OID4.1.2', '2', 'OID4.1.4', '1', 'OID4.1.5', '700', 'OID4.1.6', '780', 'OID4.1.9', '1', 'OID4.1.10', '2', 'OID4.1.11', '1', 'OID4.1.13', '548', 'OID4.1.14', '0', 'OID4.3.2.2', 'FAILED5', 'OID4.3.2.3', 'FAILED5', '']
Proliphix Plugin Refreshed data for device Id St. Helena Downstairs


Fri Nov 25, 2011 8:19 pm
Profile

Joined: Dec 30, 2007
Posts: 216
Location: Los Altos Hills, CA
Post Re: Version 1.0 of the Proliphix plugin is now available
I forgot to mention, FAILED5 means...

9.3.1 FAILED5
This error message is return due to an invalid OID number during a GET operation.


Fri Nov 25, 2011 8:25 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Nov 18, 2008
Posts: 2251
Location: Berkeley, CA, USA
Post Re: Version 1.0 of the Proliphix plugin is now available
I have the cosmetic bug fixed. I should be able to address the other two this evening. If you PM me your email address, I will send you an update for testing, when it is ready.

Thanks for the report.


Fri Nov 25, 2011 9:06 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Nov 18, 2008
Posts: 2251
Location: Berkeley, CA, USA
Post Re: Version 1.0 of the Proliphix plugin is now available
I have version 1.0.2 ready and will post it to the contribution library as soon as aI can confirm that it has resolved the problem with the nt10e.


Fri Nov 25, 2011 10:35 pm
Profile

Joined: Sep 16, 2011
Posts: 121
Post Re: Version 1.0 of the Proliphix plugin is now available
O man this is just AWESOME. I have 3 NT120's that I can use this for. I will be instaling it soon and test it.

THANKS a bunch......


Wed Dec 07, 2011 4:04 pm
Profile

Joined: Nov 12, 2010
Posts: 11
Post Proliphix Plugin "Failed to reach device"
Hi there, I'm very new to the whole home automation scene and no nothing about coding, so please bear with me. I successfully downloaded the plugin and I believe I configured it correctly, as I got the

Proliphix Plugin Validate: found a model NT10 named 00:97:b7.

message after I set it up. But when I try to send it a command via the action "set the Heat SetPoint", it returns

Proliphix Thermostat Control Error readTstat: Failed to reach device "TajMaSmall Thermostat" at 192.168.1.74. Reason = <urlopen error (61, 'Connection refused')>

Any Ideas?

I guess I was hoping that when I upgraded to Indigo 5 and downloaded the plug-in, it would function like an Insteon Thermostat Adapter with minimum fuss. (and I guess I assumed I'd be able to control it via the iPhone app as well)


Sun Dec 18, 2011 2:14 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Nov 18, 2008
Posts: 2251
Location: Berkeley, CA, USA
Post Re: Proliphix Plugin "Failed to reach device"
I'll respond to your issues in reverse.

Plugins cannot, yet, offer the same interface as Indigo native devices. This means that while your Proliphix thermostat can be defined as a device, and appear in the DEVICES window, you still will not have access to the same GUI widgets as a Venstar thermostat (but, at least in my opinion, you will have a better, more reliable, thermostat). The same applies to Indigo-Touch. However, you can design control pages to operate the Proliphix stat, and those can be used in Indigo-Touch. We are hoping to see some improvements to plugin access to the GUI next year.

As to your problems getting the plugin and thermostat to work...
Do you see the thermostat in your DEVICES window and does it indicate the temperature, etc?
If so, try turning on debugging (Proliphix plugin config) and then use the Refresh_All_Thermostats item on the Proliphix plugin menu. and post the log entries back here.


Sun Dec 18, 2011 10:40 am
Profile

Joined: Nov 12, 2010
Posts: 11
Post Re: Proliphix Plugin "Failed to reach device"
Hi there, thank you for the speedy reply. Yes, I see the thermostat in the devices. There's no indication for state or address and the states are in a box towards the bottom.

I turned on debugging, refreshed all thermostats, and tried running my action group that set the heat setpoint to 70 and I get the same error log I've been getting;

Proliphix Plugin Refreshed data for device Id TajMaSmall Thermostat
Action Group Set Heat to 70
Proliphix Thermostat Control Error readTstat: Failed to reach device "TajMaSmall Thermostat" at 192.168.1.74. Reason = <urlopen error (61, 'Connection refused')>


Thanks


Attachments:
Screen shot 2011-12-18 at 8.49.38 AM.png
Screen shot 2011-12-18 at 8.49.38 AM.png [ 56.48 KiB | Viewed 1907 times ]
Sun Dec 18, 2011 11:01 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Nov 18, 2008
Posts: 2251
Location: Berkeley, CA, USA
Post Re: Proliphix Plugin "Failed to reach device"
Ok... you won't see any more information than you now see. Because there was no one obvious "state" to use for the state column, I just close to leave it blank. The states are displayed in the box because of the UI limitation I was talking about.

Now, while the plugin is in debug mode, go to the Proliphix plugin menu and select the Resresh_All_Thermostats item and then post the log entries you get.

BTW, also be sure you are running plugin v1.0.1


Sun Dec 18, 2011 11:13 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 89 posts ]  Go to page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.   Template designed by STSoftware.